Grand Theft Auto Online goes live tomorrow

Find out when you can jump into the multiplayer of one of the year’s biggest games

Grand Theft Auto 5, Sac City GamerTomorrow morning, the online component of Grand Theft Auto V, Rockstar’s newest entry in the super-popular GTA series, goes live and we’ve got the details on when you can get your car stealin’, prostitute killin’, radio station lovin’, stunt jumpin’, heist plannin’, wheelin’-dealin’, gun-totin’, Trevor-Michael-Franklin controllin’ hands all over it! WOO!!!

According to an article by Game Informer, the online enjoyment won’t start right at midnight as most people probably expected.

“If you want to get in right away, be sitting at your console of choice at 4 AM Pacific/5 AM Mountain/6 AM Central/7 AM Eastern. The title update will start rolling out about that time,” states Game Informer.

The article also details some of what players can enjoy in the new section of the game.

“Grand Theft Auto Online will continue to see new content after launch. Tools to create and publish your own races and death matches, new vehicles and items, a capture the flag mode, and major heists will be added over the coming weeks,” said Game Informer.

For more on GTA Online, check out the video below. And if that doesn’t whet your appetite enough, steal a view of this totally rad article from IGN counting down 100 little details that make GTAV awesome.

Want more from Sac City Gamer? Visit us on Twitter and Facebook!

Advertisements